Fruit Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
I've made this for church and for work and everyone loves it. One lady said "It is the best thing I have ever put in my mouth." I got special requests for it at work. I serve it with wheat thins and pretzels. The nutty flavor of these go well with the sweetness of the dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This was really good tasting but made way too much. It was also more like a spread instead of a cheese ball when I made it. I would make it again but half of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I made a half recipe and it was way too much. It is really difficult for the ball to hold its shape. Probably best to serve it in a little dish, like a dip. I thought it tasted good, but doubt if I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
The ingredients make for an interesting recipe. I however needed to drain the fruit for an extended period of time (which I didn't) so therefore I could not roll it into a ball. I may try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This was a big hit at the party I took it to. Was too soft to mold into a ball, so will probably cut down some on the fruit next time. Served it as a dip with vanilla wafers....mmmm,delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
It would not shape into a cheese ball, so I just put it into a dish. Next ime I would just add the nuts instead of trying to roll them onto a ball
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This recipe takes so few ingredients. I had 3 people ask for the recipe within a half hour. You can dip anything from pretzels, crackers, or graham snacks in this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Piffard, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
My family and friends love this fruit ball. I've found it's very important that the fruit cocktail be well drained. I blot it between paper towels to remove the liquid. If too much liquid is left on the fruit cocktail the ball won't form properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Very tastygood...I agree that you don't need all the nuts....so I served it in a bowl for dipping with animal crackers (for a baby shower)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Great recipie but I modified the fruit content a bit. I used halved peaches & pears instead of the fruit coctail. They were easier to drain & chop up. I added cherries from a jar. Great texture. I served with Nilla wafers! Hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States