Fruit Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This recipe is OK. I wasn't really crazy about the texture or the taste but it was really fast and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe. My helpful hints. #1 Empty the fruit cocktail into a strainer and drain for a couple of hours in the refrigerator. #2 Mix the fruit cocktail and cream cheese together first then slowly incorporate the pudding mix. #3 Line a 1qt glass-mixing bowl with saran wrap leaving a generous amount over the edges. Spoon in the mixture and fold the saran wrap edges over the top and pat the mix down firmly. #4 Refrigerate overnight. Just before serving unwrap the “ball” and invert onto a 10-inch pie plate. Serve with vanilla wafers around the ball filling the pie plate. This was a hit at my work potluck today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Great recipie but I modified the fruit content a bit. I used halved peaches & pears instead of the fruit coctail. They were easier to drain & chop up. I added cherries from a jar. Great texture. I served with Nilla wafers! Hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Very tastygood...I agree that you don't need all the nuts....so I served it in a bowl for dipping with animal crackers (for a baby shower)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
My family and friends love this fruit ball. I've found it's very important that the fruit cocktail be well drained. I blot it between paper towels to remove the liquid. If too much liquid is left on the fruit cocktail the ball won't form properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This recipe takes so few ingredients. I had 3 people ask for the recipe within a half hour. You can dip anything from pretzels, crackers, or graham snacks in this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Piffard, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
It would not shape into a cheese ball, so I just put it into a dish. Next ime I would just add the nuts instead of trying to roll them onto a ball
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This was a big hit at the party I took it to. Was too soft to mold into a ball, so will probably cut down some on the fruit next time. Served it as a dip with vanilla wafers....mmmm,delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
The ingredients make for an interesting recipe. I however needed to drain the fruit for an extended period of time (which I didn't) so therefore I could not roll it into a ball. I may try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I made a half recipe and it was way too much. It is really difficult for the ball to hold its shape. Probably best to serve it in a little dish, like a dip. I thought it tasted good, but doubt if I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States