Fruit Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Wonderful addition to a Bridal shower. Something a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Just about the easiest thing EVER!!! I dried mine as best as I could on paper towels, I must have used about 10 of them, but it paid off, because it rolled together perfectly! I served it with vanilla wafers, but may try crackers next time, because you need something salty to balance out the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Very yummy! It was a bit soft, though - had to keep it wrapped in saran wrap overnight and until serving, and put it in a bowl as opposed to on a plate. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Eventho I dried & dried the fruit I still couldn't get it to roll. So I did as another reviewer suggested & served it in a bowl. Everyone liked it. It makes ALOT. I will try halving the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Quick and easy. Delicious with snack crackers, vegetables and as a fruit dip. Great alternative to a cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This made a lot and chopping the fruit was time-consuming, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1COOKINGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Mmmm, yummy! This was really tasty. I made sure to drain the fruit enough, and I took the advice of another reviewer and pressed the fruit with paper towels right before I mixed it in with the other ingredients. I didn't have enough time to wait for this to chill to form it into a ball, but I did put it in a glass pie dish and sprinkle nuts on top. This was pretty and tasty too, perfect for a hot summer evening! I served this with 'Nilla Wafers and Graham crackers, and by the end of the evening half of it was already gone! Thanks for the super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this and took it to the office. I was hoping to take home some after work, but they ate it all. Next time I am doubling it! Everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I agree with everyone who rated this 5 stars - it is the best. Problems probably came up when the fruit wasn't drained enough. I put it between pieces of paper towel to drain it the same way as chopped spinach. It should be almost dry. I'm going to try pretzels but this is very tasty with the new graham cracker sticks, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This recipe is OK. I wasn't really crazy about the texture or the taste but it was really fast and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States