Fruit Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Great recipe! I did add a few drops of almond extract, as another reviewer suggested, and it really seemed to enhance the flavor. I brought it to a party and it was a hit. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This is very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
ALMOND EXTRACT!!!! I made this and it was very good, but lacking something. Then it dawned on me....almond extract. It was really good after adding a couple of dashes to the mixture. Nilla cookies were a good choice for a dipper as suggested by other reviewers. Great Summer App or Dessert. Will be making this one again. However next time I think that I will try adding AMARETTO for an "Adult Version" YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Neat idea, flavor was good, makes a lot - people asked me what was in this recipe! Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
The dip was pretty good. I think it would have been much better if I had used instant pudding instead of cook and serve, but you got to make do with what you have. Served it with vanilla waffers. Will try again with instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
It was good. If I make it again, I will try it with peaches & pears instead of the fruit cocktail...the cherries were a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I've made this for years for baby showers. It's always a hit. I don't use almonds, but roll it in toffee chips. And I serve it with ginger or lemon snaps. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Thank you Debbie Floyd!!!!!!! These ingredients are always on hand and, hey, it's great. TN Paula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Louisville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was so easy and so yummy!. The hardest part was draining the fruit. I blotted it with papertowels. I could have blotted more, because the ball was not as firm as it I would have liked. I did just dump the fruit in my mini-chopper to chop it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Being a diabetic I had to alter this a little, I used fat free cream cheese and one can of fruit cocktail chopped up was plenty for us, and I didnt have any vanilla pudding at all, so I used fat free and sugar free cheesecake flavored pudding and didn't use any nuts at all. It was wonderful. I served it for Thanksgiving with Ritz crackers and it was gone in no time and you couldn't tell it was made with fat free and sugar free products. Will be making again at Christmas for our family Christmas party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Hinkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States