Fruit and Yogurt Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delicious! I used fat free vanilla yogurt and skim milk to keep it on the lighter side. This was very good for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
The flavor of this smoothie was very appealing. I changed nothing, only adding in a few blueberries. I like that it primarily uses pineapple juice rather than orange juice, which usually makes a smoothie too tart. I would recommend using frozen fruit to make it more refreshing (but additional liquid is needed if you do that). Tip* if you use very ripe strawberries, it cancels out the need to add the sugar. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The only change that I made on this was I added oatmeal to it. I wanted it to have extra fiber, but other than that, this is a good beverage. thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I thought this tasted good. Pretty similar to the type I used to make when I first started making smoothies. It kind of tasted like a melted strawberry shake and I used a frozen banana. After I tasted the recipe I added about 8 ice cubes, as I always do with smoothies, because I prefer them icy cold. I also subbed the sugar with 1 packet of Truvia. Lately, I have been throwing vegetables in them also, and added a handful of shredded carrots, but that was only to get some veggies in. It tasted great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
very good--can ad lib. I added crushed ice and left off the juice and used milk...it was more like a frozen drink or like a milk shake--oh so good! and nutritious with banana and some custard strawberry yogurt I had on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I used a large frozen banana, Stacy's organic vanilla yogurt and 1/4 cup Dole strawberry-pineapple-orange juice. The kids thought this was great, though I did have to add a little more juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I'm actually agreeing with everyone thus far? That never happens. LOL. There was just enough juice and yogurt in this to keep the strawberry subtle and not get too over-powering. (I don't like banana or strawberry either one to get too over-powering and like other flavors to sort of "calm them down" - yogurt works well for that.) It mixed up well and was easy to drink. But not a wow, so a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I love this! its sooooooooo good! i had to use a little bit more milk and juice. For you for this delicious smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very good. I added a handful of fresh blueberries and some fresh pineapple but thats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is the first time I've ever made a smoothie. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States