Fruit and Vegetable Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Follow the directions and you can't go wrong. I only wish I could find a few things in my cupboards and assemble a meal like this from scratch. Delicious and will become a regular meal inmy home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This was pretty good. My husband really liked it, I thought it was okay. I'm not sure why the recipe instructs to add 1T of cornstarch. Perhaps you're not supposed to drain the sauerkraut? I did drain my kraut and ended up adding water back to the pan to give the cornstarch something to do. It was a little sweet for me and came out rather greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Very yummy, I just threw it all into the crockpot (minus the corn starch) on high for 4 or so hours and the chops were very (almost falling apart) tender. Very good with buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Added garlic salt and onion powder. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Flavor was excellent! I served it for in-laws who LOVE sauerkraut so I made adjustments for more of that and more cornstarch but this is truly a no-fail recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I was looking for a way to use the 4 pork chops I had browned last night and came across this recipe. I used a 14oz can of sauerkraut and almost a cup of brown sugar, 1 apple, 1 small onion and no cornstarch. It is a little sweet and I probably would only add the 1/2 cup of sugar to the whole can of kraut if I make it again. Hubby said it was tasty but "it isn't his speed". I will probably be the only one to eat it,since my 4 yo dd and 2 yo ds will not even try it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Delicous. even my pickiest child inhaled this yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Okay, I only used 2 pork chops, but the same amount of everything else, and it was way too much! If you're going to halve it- halve everything. I also cooked it in a cup of apple juice for an hour, and it ended up much sweeter than I would've liked. Will try again without the brown sugar and maybe cook in water. Not a failure, but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This was really good and easy, everyone loved it. I used 32 ounces of sauerkraut with a cup of sugar, since we love sauerkraut,it was the perfect mix of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I usually change recipes around for my own taste but decided to try this one as is since it sounded like such an odd combination of flavors and I am glad I did. This was fantastic. The only difference I made was salt and peppering my chops before searing. It was phenomenal I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States