Frozen Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious! The whole family loves it and it's so easy to make. Very easy to change and add whatever fresh veggies you might like, but it's great as it is. I usually just serve it with soba noodles and it makes a great vegetarian meal-super quick! I've made this recipe multiple times, it's a hit each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
after making this, I let the wife taste it...bad idea. she begin adding more peanut butter. I'm not a fan. so I then had to doctor it. then she comes back from bathroom and... the battle was on.I did add more garlic powder. seriously, it does need minor tweaks for taste, but very good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I really like this, a bit too much garlic powder, but other than that, delicious! We served it over jasmine rice, easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnPointe
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made it with chicken. Cooked frozen chicken in the oil. I then added the frozen veggies. I have a bag of frozen stir fry veggies, so I didn't have to add anything else. Cooked the veggies about 12 mins with the chicken. Took off heat and added the sauce mixture. From previous reviewers I added a touch of garlic but not a ton and a little bit more peanut butter. It came out great you would never think everything came frozen. Serve over Jasmine rice! Yummy! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I just so happened to have all of these ingredients on hand, so I whipped this recipe together and was surprised at how delicious and simple it was! Won't take long at all and it tastes amazing. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeahP11
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This will be a new go-to recipe in our house! I gotta admit- I did change up the ratio of the sauce. More peanut butter and more brown sugar, but only because I favor very sweet asian dishes and sauces. I also added stir fry beef as a protein. The actual ratios in the recipe would have been fine, too. One tip- when you add the frozen veggies there is some moisture that collects at the bottom of the pan. You can either drain that before adding the sauce for a more thickly coated stir fry, or you can leave it and have a more liquidy sauce that soaks nicely into some white rice! This is probably the easiest meal I've ever made. Really, it's easier than hamburger helper or even DRIVING to a restaurant! And for such a simple, affordable recipe that requires several ingredients that I almost always have on hand, its flavors were interesting and quite complex. I will be making this again, 100 times over. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Excellent sauce. Liked it very muh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Aguilar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
5 Stars! This is gold. This is one of the very few recipes that is good as is (and this is coming from a guy who likes to tweak recipes and go off the books). I was little apprehensive when I saw the peanut butter in the recipe, but this was SO delicious and SO easy to make. Instead of using frozen veggies, I used whatever fresh veggies I had in the house (mushrooms, onions, celery, bell peppers, etc.) and added chicken. Yum! The sauce is sweet, but also savory. A few other reviewers have suggested adding spice (like maybe Cayenne pepper) to the recipe if you want to go with a 'sweet and spicy' flavor instead. I might add some barbecue sauce to this next time to go for a BBQ chicken/veggie stir fry! Pro tip: If you have extra sauce, save it and use it as salad dressing the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Wow, this recipes was sooo good. I did change a few things. I doubled the sauce. I used the garlic powder that was called for but, I think it was a little much (and I love garlic). I do not usually cook with frozen veggies so I cut up 2 small heads of broccoli, 1 yellow squash, 1 zucchini and 1/2 of a yellow onion. Just before it was done, I added half a can of peas 1/2 can of carrots (just what I happened to have on hand). This came out so delicious, even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I really loved this recipe. I added a teaspoon of ground ginger and I used fresh minced garlic. A good way to get the kids to eat their veggies!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States