Frozen Summer Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Okay but very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Wow! I substituted the gin for tonic (since I'm not over 21, this is a plus), and it was fantastic! This is perfect for a hot, humid, Tennessee day that needs a little splash of fun. It is great for almost anything, from a pool party to a fourth of July fireworks show. This is definitely going into my recipe binder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
My only recommendation is to make 2 batches, because it was so good that 1 batch didn't last long enough. Even my friends who swear they don't like Gin drank 2 glasses each. Perfect summer drink for hanging out at the pool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hardin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Budget friendly way to provide a 'house cocktail' for a pool party or bbq during the hot summer months. Looking at the ingredients, this is sure to be a sweet drink, so I cut the sugar by a 1/2 C and added an extra cup of gin. It was still very sweet, but most enjoyable with club soda (also tried tonic water and diet lemon-lime soda). This recipe makes about a gallon of slush mix... so get a very large wide-mouth pitcher ready and make some room in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Just Amazing!!! Everybody enjoy the drink and everybody asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was great and relatively easy to make. I used 2 1/2 cups of gin, cut the sugar back to 1 1/2 cups and mixed with diet 7-Up. Yummy on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Good with 7 up added when drinking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was a very good recipe--my husband (who doesn't drink "girly" drinks) couldn't get enough of it. I used frozen limeade concentrate instead of lemonade--it's all I had) and I used Smirnoff vanilla vodka instead of gin. VERY GOOOOOOOOOOD!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
VERY refreshing! I made the substitution version using vodka and it was great! I tried it both using the lemon-lime soda and also using tonic instead. I must say I liked the tonic version better, not quite so sweet, but did enjoy both! Great for summer cook-outs and parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Everyone enjoyed this...I didn't need to serve anything else at my last bbq. And should have doubled to recipe it was that good. The recipe is constantly requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States