Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made these margaritas last night for Mexican night and wow! Absolutely delicious! I couldn't find frozen limeade, so I used lemonade instead and added a splash of lime juice. Sooooo yummy! The second batch I didn't have enough ice, so I added extra strawberries. Worked just as well. Will make again FOR SURE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gifford

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made these tonight for NewYears Eve they were awesome! Only things i changed were i used 4 cups of ice and extra frozen strawberries i also added fresh strawberries...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We first made these margaritas for our 4th of July cookout last year. This is the first thing that EVERYONE requested for this year's cookout. They are so fresh teasting and are the best strawberry margaritas I have every had. Be careful though; they go down sooo easy and before you know it, you're feeling extremelygood!!!! You really don't need 6 cups of ice, but I wouldn't change anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Tastes great! Celebrate Cinco de Mayo with this and it was as good as any I could buy in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Awesome margarita recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
just made this for "card nite" and was a big hit! i made it with frozen raspberry limeade and frozen raspberries... added 1 Tbs. sugar awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamelascakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used two less ounces of tequila because I thought it was too strong. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
this was just alright, in my opinion. it tasted like a smoothie. needed to be sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
excellent proportions! will use this recipe more in the future when summer rolls around! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe is excellent -- not too much liquor, so the flavors mingled perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Calvary, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Frozen Margarita Pie

A refreshing dessert catered to adults taste buds.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Shooters

Ripe strawberries filled with amaretto and whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States