Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This mix will be saved for the holidays,particularilly at xmastime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
better then the ones i have been putting together and then some... im enjoying one right now thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOOP30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
Absolutely excellent - made this last week, and had some leftovers, so kept them in the freezer, and they went perfectly with the 'award winning chili' tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Excellent margarita recipe!! We made these for my best friend's birthday party, and they were a big hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Wonderful! Everyone who had a margarita enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
This was our first time trying a strawberry margarita. We love the original lime ones that we've tried from this site, but we didn't like these. They tasted a little too watery/icy with not enough flavor. It was so thick it didn't pour well into the glasses and was very difficult to drink even with a wide straw. I wasn't crazy about all the little seeds from the strawberries in it either. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This is a great summer drink and easy to make. I would suggest a little less ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Yummmmmy!!! Just as good as the ones at my favorite seafood restaurant!!! Great Job..don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
yummy! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made a few changes. Double the frozen strawberries and leave out the ice. Very refreshing, and since it is made out of frozen fruit (mostly) it must be good for you, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frozen Margarita Pie

A refreshing dessert catered to adults taste buds.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Shooters

Ripe strawberries filled with amaretto and whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States