Frozen Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I tried this recipe for our Memorial Day Cookout - I had made 2 gallons and ran out within the first hour! Everybody loved it! Easy to make and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This recipe is really great for when the day is really hot, and you want a treat to cool you off. It is really refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Mmmmmmmm So Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Yum! Everyone loved the tart flavor. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I am 9 months pregnant and constantly craving lemonade! This was the perfect fix for me! My almost 2 year old son calls it special juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I usually make this yummy recipe with a strong lemonade mix, ice and fresh strawberries. My husband likes the tiny ice chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I love this recipe! I am two months pregnant and the only thing that sounds good is Panera's frozen lemonade. This is an excellent homemade alternative. I used frozen strawberries. Definite keeper because it makes a great summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
The whole family loved this drink! Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EFFIE117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I tend to double the ingredients as most cans of frozen lemonade come in 12 ounces. If I just use 6, what do I do with the rest? Following this to the tee even with doubling, I think it could stand just a tad more water....the lemonade concentrate was still a tad strong, but there is MUCH room to customize how strong you want it (or not :) ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Great if you add additional strawberries. I used about 1 cup fresh to counter the tart lemonade taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States