Frozen Raspberry Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DaveMVA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made a few changes, added a layer of chocolate sorbet between the cheesecake and raspberry sorbet and the crust was a pre-made graham cracker crust (with an added layer of crushed chocolate graham crackers). Excellent recipe, really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Wow, this was unbelievably delicious - and sooo easy. I served this for a small dinner party of "foodies" and everyone raved about it. I was really skeptical that it was going to be good as I was making it, and I was actually preparing to apologize if it was a disaster. I guess I thought it was too simple to be good. But, boy was I wrong! It was so pretty, refreshing, and to die for yummy. It was great not to have to do any prep while the guests were here. I used chocolate cookie crumbs and grated a bit of dark chocolate over top as a garnish. I didn't have spring forms but used little disposable meat pie forms which worked great because the cheesecakes easily popped out to be served on plates. This will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These were wonderful! i used shortbread cookies which i broke up in the food processor. I made mine in muffin tins lined with waxed paper and although the edges weren't perfectly round, they looked very elegant and very pretty. I topped them with raspberries and chocolate shavings. These are a fun summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I adjusted the amounts, and made this in a 9 inch springform pan. I didn't have enough shortbread cookies for the crust, so improvised with some Cinnamon Toast crunch cereal, which added a yummy cinnamon flavor to the crust. We all thought this was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These tasted great and were really easy to make. They do melt fast once you plate up so be prepared to serve them immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was surprisingly good and refreshing. I didn't have mini springform pans so I used a regular 8" springform. This was easy, but it caused problems when serving. 1. Grease the pan well. It comes out more easily. 2. I used extra cookie in the crust. Because I was making a bigger recipe I think I changed the servings to 8, but the crust seemed wet, so I played around with more cookies. 3. I used lemon-berry sherbet - it just seemed like the right thing to do. 4. The cheesecake portion was tasty as is, though because I was using the lemon sherbet I eased off on the extract. 6. I used blackberries (since I had them) and their tartness was nice against the sweetness of the cake. 5. All was easy to assemble. Serving time - here's where the 8" pan caused problems. If you take the cake immediately out of the freezer for serving, it is virtually impossible to slice it through (the crust) with a knife. If you leave it out to warm up, it gets to soft and the sherbet melts. So, if you're using a big pan, you've got to warm it up just enough before serving, but not too much. Keep your eye on it. This recipe was easy and I'll definitely make it again. This is also a great one for kids to put together, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by galfriday

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
made this for my bf for valentines day! He loved them!!! It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I really liked how easy these were to make. I doubled the recipe and divided it among 4 ramekins (didn't have small springforms). The kids actually liked this one! I added some choc syrup to the cheesecake mixture and used graham crackers for the crust. We really liked the choc/raspberry combo. Make sure to spray whatever type of dish you use with cooking spray--the crust even stuck to the glass ramekins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Perfect desert just for two! I made this for my husband and my valentine's dinner and it was excellent. I only made one change to the recipe...I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust instead of the shortbread cookies. I didn't have a 4" springform pan so I used two smaller Pyrex dishes instead. I topped each of them off with 3 raspberries and some white and dark chocolate shavings. It was as pretty as it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godsweetsong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amirah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States