Frozen Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Caley022
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
YUM YUM! I topped with almond slivers, added an extra half cup of pumpkin and decreased whipped topping by half cup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caley022
Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
A nice option for something different for a thanksgiving classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbilleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
BEST DESSERT EVER !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I like the idea of this recipe, and the consistency. But there is WAY too much sugar! I could barely eat a whole slice. The pumpkin layer is already sitting on a bed of gingersnaps and ice cream, and made mostly of whipped cream. WHY is there another cup of sugar in there?? I would cut the sugar by AT LEAST half if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this recipe as directed, except I used a 10 inch crust (it wouldn't have fit otherwise). Everyone said they loved it, but I think it was too sweet. Next time I will add half the amount of sugar. I didn't have an issue with my crust falling apart, but I did bake it for 8 minutes and let it cool overnight in the fridge before adding the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Mine turned out perfectly (not sticky, not a mess). I used real whipped cream. For someone who loves pumpkin, this is a nice twist. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
The gingersnaps were wonderful, the pie was a sticky mess! The flavor was good but it's very messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
this was a awsome recipe thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
My sister makes a recipe similar to this but the pumpkin layer was always kinda blah. I thought I'd try this recipe and oh boy! The pumpkin layer was so delicious! The whipped topping makes the pumpkin creamy and with a very pleasing texture. The ingredients of this recipe come together perfectly! But like everyone else I was getting a little annoyed about my crust breaking. But after the first bite, my furrowed brow disappeared. This recipe is so much more interesting then regular pumpkin pie.I will certainly make this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States