Frozen Pineapple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Great recipe! Could not believe how simple it was to make and how good it was. My husband and daughter are fans of it also. I made mine in a casserole dish instead of the 2 pie shells. I used the homemade graham cracker crust recipe from this site for the bottom layer. I also left out the lemon because my husband is not a big fan of sour things. I will definitely make this again. Also I did not freeze it. It never made it past the fridge and was great each day until it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I was afraid this pie would taste like "cool whip", so I added a brick of cream cheese. Use room temp cream cheese, whip it until it is creamy. Slowly add the sweet condensed milk and whip until completely smooth. Then continue with the recipe. I will definitely use two bricks of cream cheese and use a 12 oz container of cool whip instead of the 16 oz. Cutting down on the cool whip and adding the cream cheese will give it a more "homemade - less plasticy" flavor. I would also suggest adding the lemon zest of the lemon. UPDATE: Although I thought this deserved 3 stars, I did take two of these pies to a party and EVERYBODY LOVED them. I used the no roll crust recipe from this site and people thought is was a special macademia nut crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalexandropoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This pie recipe was great! I also added some chopped pecans to it. Fantastic! This pie has never been frozen...never made it past the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This was a HUGE hit at Christmas last year. I made it with a graham cracker crust and added 1/2 cup of chopped walnut to the listed ingredients...delicious! Everyone wanted the recipe, but I told them it was a family secret recipe. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Instead of making 2 pies, I made a graham cracker crust in the bottom of a 9x13 and placed the filling on top. I also sprinkled toasted coconut on top. These bars were a hit and the coconut added to both the looks and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This yummy pie is quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This is so easy but the best pie i ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This pie is SOOOO good and really easy to make, although it doesn't taste like it is this simple!! I made it the first time exactly as stated in the recipe and I have since made it three or four times after that and it is always fast and GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
Awesome! And, a real treat on these hot August days! I made it for my Mom's birthday and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Quick, easy recipe. I used grated lemon peel and beat 8 oz cream cheese with the sw. condensed milk as others suggested before adding the whipped topping and it was delicious. I used the "Easy Pie Crust" recipe on this site and it made a wonderful hot weather dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Frozen Margarita Pie

A refreshing dessert catered to adults taste buds.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States