Frozen Peppermint Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
looks yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was really, really good. I made it with crushed chocolate cookies on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I added extra chocolate chips which made it better. Kind of like an ice cream cake, just not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. I made no changes or substutions, I made it according to the recipe. We loved this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karia
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
A wonderful holiday dessert. I made them into parfait cups and crumbled soft (old-fashioned) dutch cocoa cookies for the crust. Saved a ton of time. I didn't have to add butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Wonderful! Was told by one partaker that it was the perfect holiday dessert; cool, creamy, and peppermint. My only variances from the recipe were: 1. I had extra cookie crumbs, so I did 3 cups crumbs to the 1/4 C sugar and 1/4 C butter. Worked great. 2. I like mint, so I added more crushed candy canes to the crust, filling, and sprinkled on top. 3. I had a little extra whipping cream, so added about another 1/2 C. The pie was light to the taste, but very filling. Not too rich. I also very lightly greased the pie pan because I read in other reviews that it stuck - I didn't have that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This cheesecake was absolutely delicious! I'm not a fan of cheesecake and only decided to try it for our holiday party because of the aesthetics, but it did not disappoint in the least. Part of the reason I enjoyed it was because the consistency was not like that of cheesecake, probably because we added lots of condensed milk to the mixture, so the texture was more of a liquid than densely packed. We added crushed peppermint as a topping, but next time, I think adding some into the mixture would give each bite a nice crunchy surprise and an even more peppermint taste, although the peppermint extract certainly did its job. Overall, great holiday dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I loved this cheesecake! I used a graham cracker crust and also crushed peppermints. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
love it i keep it on the freezer for 4 days still good , when i want a slice i use the microwave for 5 seconds it works perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States