Frozen Peanut Butter Pudding Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Kiddos loved these!! Super easy to make too. I made these a week late for RECIPE GROUP :(. Nice recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
A very simple and easily made frozen delight. So simple, my GK's made these for their snack. They loved making them and sprinkling the candy sprinkles around the edges. An oldie but goodie recipe that brings back a lot of fond memories and an opportunity to make new memories with the young ones! This was the Recipe Group selection for week of July 14, 2014.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group 7/14/14 and they're a HIT! Good straight from the freezer, or slightly defrosted for a creamier textured filling. I didn't have store bought instant pudding, so made the "Hasty Pudding" recipe on this site using only 1.5c milk. Turned out great. I will put 3/4" of filling in each sandwich next time - I only put about a 1/2" thickness this time, as I didn't know if it would squish out when bitten into. It doesn't! Excellent no bake dessert! Thanks for sharing, Linda (LMT).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Recipe Group Selection for July 12, 2014 – This is a fun and easy summer treat that would be fun to make with the kids. There will be plenty of licked fingers! Next time I’m trying it with Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Recipe Group: Good stuff... I found it strangely salty, maybe my peanut butter. I have always had a thing for peanut butter and graham crackers, this is taking it up a notch! I used waaaay more than a tablespoon of pudding mix per sandwich, and there was enough filling for 24 sandwiches (which is exactly one box of the 'fresh stack' Honey Maids). I didn't precisely melt the pb, I just used the soften feature on my micro, and did not find the need for step 2. Can't wait to share these special treats, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made these for Recipe Group...We really loved these and I was thinking of other flavors to try, like banana pudding w/ the peanut butter. These were so simple to make. In fact, I'm gonna need to make another batch real soon...we are devouring these~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Yum! These are delicious and will be addictive in the summertime. I liked the ease of this recipe and the end result was tasty. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Totally addictive! I can not stop eating these. Next time I want to try with vanilla pudding and peanut butter. Bet that combo would be awesome too. Good job Linda. This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is a dessert I make often in the summertime--my husband especially likes these. This also works with different pudding flavors and Nutella in place of the peanut butter. To make it stretch a little farther and a fluffier filling, you can fold in a cup or so of whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States