Frozen Mudslide Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I did not have any coffee liquior, but used a Hazelnut liquior..it turned out great..will try the coffee next time..u can adjust it to your liking and still a good enjoyable drink..use your imagination and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This hit the spot. We tried it two ways - with lowfat frozen yogurt and then with crushed ice. Of course the frozen yogurt tasted creamier, but with the ice it is slushier and still a great drink and tasted just like the ones available at the liquor store from their machine. We did not use the whipped cream with either way. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
first time i've made a mudslide me and my girlfriend really enjoyed it. thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sly Davis
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I love mudslides and I'm not really a drinker. You can use "Carolines" instead of Kahlua, much cheaper. I always thought it tasted like there was ice cream in it but have never done that. I'm not sure this is a necessarily good for the calorie conscience ones, as one reviewer said. Liquor is empty calories and then with the ice cream? It's delish but low cal? thinking not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
this was so good, but i get a chuckle every time I read a review and it says it is so good but here is what i did, i changed this to that, basically the whole recipe is different, so why give 5 stars on your own version and if yours is so good why are you even looking for a different one you are not even going to make, i dont know makes me laugh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I used Ben & Jerrys ice cream instead of ice. and nutella instead of chocolate. makes it silky and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Substituted Ice for coconut Ice cream and I also did another with vanilla I cream. AWESOME. YUMMY. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquadii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
a good place to start, but the origonal recipe has too much ice and not enough chocolate syrup. I'd say closer to 3c of ice and the same ammount of chocolate syrup as coffee liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
All i can say is, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
You definitely know that this is an alcoholic beverage, but I think that it's well-balanced with the chocolate flavor. I used Cool Whip and an extra drizzle of chocolate syrup on top. I also used mint chocolate Bailey's and vanilla flavored vodka. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

The Mudslide Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Mudslide Cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States