Frozen Mudslide Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this over the weekend with some company. Personally, I think there way WAY too much ice and the people I served them too agreed. I also doubled the alcohol recipe as my guests said it tasted like "chocolate ice." Next time I'd probably only use 3 cups ice and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Princeton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Thanks for the yummy recipe! I substituted 1 cup ice cream and used 2 1/2 ice and no whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I think it tastes way too much like alcohol. Maybe it's just the brands I chose. Vanilla ice cream instead of ice would definitely make it more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe was amazing! We added milk to this recipe but will def try vanilla ice cream as suggested in others comments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great recipe - my husband's favorite drink now. I sometimes add crushed oreo cookies to the recipe (about 1/4 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Awesome! I made this with icecream as another reviewer suggested, and it was amazing. About 3 c. Vanilla Bean and about 1 c. of ice made this incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This recipe is really good! It is as good as anything that can be ordered at a bar/restaurant. I used vanilla vodka for the vodka and had to sub the coffee liquor for creme de cacao. As it takes a cup of ice per serving, if making this for a party make some ice ahead. Also, make sure to have some plastic straws to drink this through, as it is thick. The only change I might make is to reduce the vodka some next time. I will definitely make this again, TY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by BrashGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrashGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe, but I definitely made a few changes on the alcohol pours after substituting the 4 cups of crushed ice for 4 large scoops of vanilla ice cream and 1 cup of crushed ice. use 2oz vodka (about 2shot glasses) and feel free to substitute vanilla vodka. use 1.5oz of coffee liq (Kahlua is my favorite) and 1.5oz of irish cream liq (definitely go with Bailey's). nix the chocolate syrup in the actual drink (add it on top of the whipped cream or drizzle around the glass) and add the ice last so it doesn't melt from the heat of the blender. Add a touch of milk if it's too thick for ya! Tastes JUST like a TGI Friday's Mudslide! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
What a great drink, more like a malted milkshake :) I added a scoop of ice cream just to make it a little thicker. Either way it's awesome! Thanks for posting this one ... one that will be used over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

The Mudslide Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Mudslide Cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States