Frozen Mocha Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I just made this for my husband and myself and it is delicious!!!!! The first one I made following the directions exactly and the second I just eyeballed and it STILL came out just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Morrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Fantastic recipe! With a dietary need, I was able to use a Splenda based recipe cocoa mix from allrecipes, Sugar-free Vanilla Ice Cream, 1% milk, decaf coffee granules & fat free whip...I know it sounds like I took the fun out of the drink, but the fun was being able to enjoy it like my kids can. It was hmmm mmm mmmmm good! I didn't taste much coffee for myself. I can personally add a tad more for my liking, however, I didn't have any complaints from others in that department. It will totally be on the keeper list for sure! We found it amazing to the hit me right there stop for a chocolaty fix! TY TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Refreshing and a lot less expensive than the coffee or ice cream shops. Can also use chocolate ice cream and/or chocolate syrup instead of the cocoa mix. Add in your own "extras" like chocolate chips, etc. Personal taste preferences make this recipe very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love this recipe so much. Tastes just like the mocha moolattes from DQ. I usually half it though, just because there are so many calories and carbs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious!!! ( : I didn't have any instant coffee granules so I used the coffee my Mom had made already. I'm only a teen so I didn't want my Frozen Mocha very strong, so I only put in about 3 to 4 tablespoons of already made coffee and it tasted great! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I just wanted a frozen hot chocolate and this was perfect! I left out the coffee and used French Vanilla ice cream because that's what I had and it is fantastic! I will definitely be using this recipe a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
HOW ABOUT ADDING A SHOT OR TWO BAILYS WITH THAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motormouth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Pretty good. Easy to make and everyone I have made it for likes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Awesome!!! If you want the recipe to be as close to the White Chocolate Mocha at Starbucks, add about a total of 3 1/2 cups of milk. Fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this for Recipe Group (a week late). Since I am on Weight Watchers and did not want to sabotage my 20 lb. loss, I used all sugar free/fat free ingredients I could: 1 envelope Nestle No Sugar Added Hot Cocoa Mix, skim milk, and Breyer's Smooth and Dreamy Fat Free Creamy Vanilla Ice Cream. Then I split this with my husband, making this 180 calories, 0 fat, and 4.5 grams of fiber = 3 WW points per serving. I liked it, although it probably could have used the other packet of hot cocoa mix to make it more chocolatey. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Frozen Margarita Pie

A refreshing dessert catered to adults taste buds.

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States