Frozen Mocha Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this one for the *RECIPE GROUP* here's my review... I can't believe I'm saying this but this recipe was WAY too sweet AND didn't have enough coffee flavor to me... I could barely get through my whole glass... something HAS to change. Probably won't make it again, but thanks anyway! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Awesome!!! If you want the recipe to be as close to the White Chocolate Mocha at Starbucks, add about a total of 3 1/2 cups of milk. Fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Refreshing and a lot less expensive than the coffee or ice cream shops. Can also use chocolate ice cream and/or chocolate syrup instead of the cocoa mix. Add in your own "extras" like chocolate chips, etc. Personal taste preferences make this recipe very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I just made this for my husband and myself and it is delicious!!!!! The first one I made following the directions exactly and the second I just eyeballed and it STILL came out just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Morrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this for Recipe Group (a week late). Since I am on Weight Watchers and did not want to sabotage my 20 lb. loss, I used all sugar free/fat free ingredients I could: 1 envelope Nestle No Sugar Added Hot Cocoa Mix, skim milk, and Breyer's Smooth and Dreamy Fat Free Creamy Vanilla Ice Cream. Then I split this with my husband, making this 180 calories, 0 fat, and 4.5 grams of fiber = 3 WW points per serving. I liked it, although it probably could have used the other packet of hot cocoa mix to make it more chocolatey. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love this recipe so much. Tastes just like the mocha moolattes from DQ. I usually half it though, just because there are so many calories and carbs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was bad. The only thing I tasted was the coffe grounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
At 700 calories I couldn't bring myself to try this, but my very slender DD said she would be my tester. She found it cloyingly sweet, lacking in coffee flavor and much too thick. We played around and came up with a pretty good alternative: 1 packet Hot Choc. mix, 1/2 c 1 per cent milk, 3/4 c Vanilla frozen yogurt, 1 tbs instant coffee granules. We whirled that in the blender with some crushed ice and it was more to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I edited this to reflect a low-sugar, lower calorie "way of life". This was actually my first real "sweet" treat in almost two weeks. I used two packets SF hot chocolate, FF milk and 1/2 c. fat free vanilla frozen yogurt and I split this with my older boy. This was good, even with my changes. I felt less guilty with my changes. I think I'd cut back on the ice next time and only use one packet of cocoa mix. I think maybe using two packets of instant coffee granules (I actually found a box of those individual packets at Grocery Outlet and each packet makes one cup of coffee. New one on me. Obviously.) and one packet of hot cocoa mix to get more of a mocha flavor. You really need to blend the heck out of this to get the hot cocoa and coffee granules to fully dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious!!! ( : I didn't have any instant coffee granules so I used the coffee my Mom had made already. I'm only a teen so I didn't want my Frozen Mocha very strong, so I only put in about 3 to 4 tablespoons of already made coffee and it tasted great! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States