Frozen Mocha Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Fantastic recipe! With a dietary need, I was able to use a Splenda based recipe cocoa mix from allrecipes, Sugar-free Vanilla Ice Cream, 1% milk, decaf coffee granules & fat free whip...I know it sounds like I took the fun out of the drink, but the fun was being able to enjoy it like my kids can. It was hmmm mmm mmmmm good! I didn't taste much coffee for myself. I can personally add a tad more for my liking, however, I didn't have any complaints from others in that department. It will totally be on the keeper list for sure! We found it amazing to the hit me right there stop for a chocolaty fix! TY TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
HOW ABOUT ADDING A SHOT OR TWO BAILYS WITH THAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motormouth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I just wanted a frozen hot chocolate and this was perfect! I left out the coffee and used French Vanilla ice cream because that's what I had and it is fantastic! I will definitely be using this recipe a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Pretty good. Easy to make and everyone I have made it for likes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious!!! ( : I didn't have any instant coffee granules so I used the coffee my Mom had made already. I'm only a teen so I didn't want my Frozen Mocha very strong, so I only put in about 3 to 4 tablespoons of already made coffee and it tasted great! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this for Recipe Group (a week late). Since I am on Weight Watchers and did not want to sabotage my 20 lb. loss, I used all sugar free/fat free ingredients I could: 1 envelope Nestle No Sugar Added Hot Cocoa Mix, skim milk, and Breyer's Smooth and Dreamy Fat Free Creamy Vanilla Ice Cream. Then I split this with my husband, making this 180 calories, 0 fat, and 4.5 grams of fiber = 3 WW points per serving. I liked it, although it probably could have used the other packet of hot cocoa mix to make it more chocolatey. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I tried this for the recipe group, figured it would be sweet but ooh la la that was extremely sweet. I only made 1/2 the recipe just to tyr it, added more milk and that helped. Even the kids found it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
At 700 calories I couldn't bring myself to try this, but my very slender DD said she would be my tester. She found it cloyingly sweet, lacking in coffee flavor and much too thick. We played around and came up with a pretty good alternative: 1 packet Hot Choc. mix, 1/2 c 1 per cent milk, 3/4 c Vanilla frozen yogurt, 1 tbs instant coffee granules. We whirled that in the blender with some crushed ice and it was more to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I edited this to reflect a low-sugar, lower calorie "way of life". This was actually my first real "sweet" treat in almost two weeks. I used two packets SF hot chocolate, FF milk and 1/2 c. fat free vanilla frozen yogurt and I split this with my older boy. This was good, even with my changes. I felt less guilty with my changes. I think I'd cut back on the ice next time and only use one packet of cocoa mix. I think maybe using two packets of instant coffee granules (I actually found a box of those individual packets at Grocery Outlet and each packet makes one cup of coffee. New one on me. Obviously.) and one packet of hot cocoa mix to get more of a mocha flavor. You really need to blend the heck out of this to get the hot cocoa and coffee granules to fully dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this one for the *RECIPE GROUP* here's my review... I can't believe I'm saying this but this recipe was WAY too sweet AND didn't have enough coffee flavor to me... I could barely get through my whole glass... something HAS to change. Probably won't make it again, but thanks anyway! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States