Frozen Mocha Cheesecake Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is a great make ahead desert. ( to keep on hand) Once this is frozen I slice it and wrap individual pieces in wax paper. Keep in the freezer. Love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora Jones

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this for the Recipe Group. I didn't want to mess around with all the layers, so I didn't. I will probably make it again, but I might change it up a bit! Thanks :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
One of my kids doesn't like coffee, he and his sister ate the whole piece between them. I too forgot to add the butter to the crumbs, it really didn't need it (saved a few calories). Hubby thought it was really good. Rich and creamy. The coffee flavor was just perfect.:) I found a can of sweetened condensed milk with 1/2 the sugar. I wanted a bit more contrast so I added more crumbs to the middle. This was just wonderful on a hot summer evening. Thank you Andy, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this recipe for Recipe Group, I didn't want it to go to waste or eat it all myself so I cut the recipe down enough to fill 3 smallish dessert glasses. To reduce the fat a bit I used fat free condensed milk, I also did not add the butter to the cookies but just used the crumbs. Low fat cream cheese would have helped reduce the fat too. I initially froze it as directed but decided to serve it from the fridge which made it very creamy and light, almost like a mousse. The cream cheese flavor was a little overpowering but that was probably due to reducing the recipe. Both my daughter and I enjoyed this. A small portion is very satifying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made this as the Recipe Exchange Group Recipe for the week of August 30th. I say 3, husband says 5, we'll go with a 4. To me this is ultra-sweet and ultra-rich, richer than ice cream actually, and much sweeter too, but it's still good, don't get me wrong. I certainly won't have any qualms about finishing small servings. My husband suggested we eat this for dinner every night instead of real food :o) Chocolate and coffee, both right up his alley! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Really yummy! I replaced the whipped cream with cool-whip for DH's sake. Probably will do it in a casserole dish next time with just two layers, only because it was a pain working with the crumb mixture in the loaf pan. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is the yummiest dessert EVER if you like coffee flavored stuff. I doubled the filling and used 3-4 cups oreo crumbs and put it in a 9X13 instead of a loaf pan. came out awesome! Also for people that don't like a really strong coffee layer just mix it both layers together for a milder taste, still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
lulu364
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guarda, Guarda, Portugal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States