Frozen Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great Recipe! I used lemon and vanilla pudding. Also, make sure to use a 9 inch graham cracker crust or else it will be too much filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I made this on Saturday and let it freeze overnight to serve on Sunday. Turned out fabulous! Instead of the vanilla pudding mix, I used one box of lemon and one box of cheesecake pudding mix. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
After reading other reviews, I doubled the crust recipe, but made the filling recipe as written. It filled a 9X13 pan very well. I did use lemon pudding instead of vanilla pudding and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
GREAT recipe!!! Very simple to make! Most importantly it tastes AWSOME!!!! A great treat for a hot summer day! would be great with fresh rasberries or fresh sliced strawberries!!! Everyone who has tried this pie has asked for the recipe one person who i just told about it to asked for it just because it sounded soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
My mom made this for my birthday and it was delicious! We especially liked eating it with fresh red raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I used 2% milk and lite whipped topping. It still tasted creamy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
The flavor is wonderful. The filling is enough for two pies. It took a long time to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This is certainly a tasty pie and easy to make, but unless it's kept frozen until the second you serve it, it becomes very runny. Not recommended for a sumer picnic - it will just melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States