Frozen Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great Recipe! I used lemon and vanilla pudding. Also, make sure to use a 9 inch graham cracker crust or else it will be too much filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I made this on Saturday and let it freeze overnight to serve on Sunday. Turned out fabulous! Instead of the vanilla pudding mix, I used one box of lemon and one box of cheesecake pudding mix. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
After reading other reviews, I doubled the crust recipe, but made the filling recipe as written. It filled a 9X13 pan very well. I did use lemon pudding instead of vanilla pudding and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
GREAT recipe!!! Very simple to make! Most importantly it tastes AWSOME!!!! A great treat for a hot summer day! would be great with fresh rasberries or fresh sliced strawberries!!! Everyone who has tried this pie has asked for the recipe one person who i just told about it to asked for it just because it sounded soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
My mom made this for my birthday and it was delicious! We especially liked eating it with fresh red raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I used 2% milk and lite whipped topping. It still tasted creamy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
The flavor is wonderful. The filling is enough for two pies. It took a long time to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This is certainly a tasty pie and easy to make, but unless it's kept frozen until the second you serve it, it becomes very runny. Not recommended for a sumer picnic - it will just melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States