Frozen Latte Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This was really easy to put together. It was really delicious. The only thing I found to be a problem was serving . It was difficult to cut and get it out in 1 piece. Everyone came back for seconds anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Great No Egg Recipe. It was the hit of the evening at a shower we had for a group of ladies. Everyone asked for the recipe... thanks for making it so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This recipe is a fantastic concept and I will definately be making it again - however with changes. Next time I will add sugar to the base - I loved the flavour of the nuts but it was just butter and flour - bland. I normally reduce the amount of sugar in recipes but for this one, definately add sugar. I will try maybe 1/3 cup of sugar(powdered?). Or you could use a cheesecake base for this recipe (graham cracker crumbs and butter). I also didn't have chocolate syrup so used melted dark chocolate instead which tasted really good. Thanks for the recipe, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was a GREAT dessert! It was almost like a coffee ice cream. I did take a suggestion and added 1/3 cup sugar into the base and it was absolutely wonderful! I would like to have it everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was very easy to make, but i just really didn't enjoy it as much as i thought i would. the flavor didn't have the punch i was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great easy dessert but, as one reviewer said it needs a little more punch. Add about 2 tbsp. of coffee liqueur that does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
this is a great recipe, but I did add 1/3 cup powdered sugar to the crust as others suggested. I also added about 1 tsp of cinnamon to the filling cause that's how I like my latte! I did dissolve the coffee in about 2 Tbs of coffee liquor. I like my coffee! I made mine in a springform pan and it made serving extra simple. Also made a beautiful presentation, with a little drizzle of chocolate syrup on the plate and a dollop of whipped cream on top. Everyone was impressed with the looks and even more impressed with the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I just finished testing this amazing dessert! I added sugar like the others suggested, and it turned out delicious! I am not a coffee drinker, but I loved the taste of this! It is like a frozen Starbucks mocha frappaccino. My husband is taking it to work tomorrow. I will definitely be making this easy, impressive, yummy dessert again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
My hubby said to give it a 4, but I'm going to make to many changes so made it a 3. This was blah I thought & even added more instant coffee as others suggested. My changes areto use my recipe for homemade espresso fudge syrup, use only 1c heavy cream & choc syrup. After that is whipped up I'm going to fold in cool whip. This should make it easier on my arteries & have a lighter, latte flavor. A good starter for those of us who like to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States