Frozen Greek Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This Is almost the same as my recipe! This makes a nice alternative instead of ice cream! It is Delicious! What I do is before eating it I put it in my blender with some frozen fruit pulse it a few times and it makes it super creamy! I also add a packet of splenda because I love sweets!!! This recipe Is Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
While quick and easy to make, this was not sweet enough for our tastes. The bites that contained the honey/mint mixture were good, but they were few and far between. Most of the bites were plain Greek yogurt- the lemon flavor was hardly noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I also love Greek yogurt but did not enjoy this recipe. The flavours did not blend well and the texture of the yogurt, when frozen, was very icy. I served this to guests who also gave less than favourable reviews. Not a repeat recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very refreshing. I love Greek yogurt and this was a nice alternate way for serving. I always use honey but I like the addition of the lemon. However, I would omit the mint leaves the next time I make it. The mint leaves just didn’t work for me. Other than the mint leaves, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These flavours are great together. I may consider making it wil regular plain yogurt next time, as the greek yogurt flavour might not be for me. I melted the honey, lemon and mint leaves together before adding to the yogurt. I also added quite a bit of lemon zest. I stuck all this in the ice cream maker, and the result was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
OMG what a hit. I had to make two batches so I froze the first batch then added a layer of lemon curd then the second batch on top. After a heavy meal this desert was just perfect. I used my homemade whole milk yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
It was rather bitter tasting. I love greek yogurt but greek frozen yogurt doesn't really work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonteatblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have a few modifications that makes this a strong lemony frozen yogurt. I use the entire amount of yogurt in the large carton. mine was 4 cups so I increased the agave syrup to taste. I increased the lemon to an entire lemon. I then zested the entire lemon as well for the extra flavor you get from the natural lemon oils. I love mint so I added about 3-4 more leaves and finely chopped them. I didn't want to drag out my ice cream maker so I poured it back into the original yogurt container and tossed it into the freezer. I'll probably stir it every hour or so until it's firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howth, County Dublin, Ireland
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was delicious. I used fresh pineapple mint and added fresh raspberries upon serving and my whole family loved it asked me to make this again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Delightful! The only thing I did differently was use fat free Greek yogurt and it is so rich it still satisfies. This will be a frequent dessert this summer. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States