Frozen Fruit Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I used kefir yogurt, lime juice and mixed fruit cocktail and these came out delicious and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria Schick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My kids loved these! I made the recipe exactly as is and I wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So good!! My husband loves them too. I used light sour cream and about half the sugar. Still sweet and delicious. Also didn't use pecans (nut allergy) and subbed raspberries. I then topped each one with half a raspberry looked so cute. Taking them to a picnic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Served to a group with positive remarks. Wonder if yogurt could be sub for the sour cream. Will try that next time. Fewer calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very good and quick to put together. I made half with the nuts and half without. They are a little on the sweet side - next time I will cut back on the sugar just a little. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were quite good and easy to make. I followed the recipe except using splenda for sugar and using fresh raspberries instead of the cherries to make it more healthy. They stayed good for a long time after I popped them out of the muffin tin and kept them in a plastic bag. Then 15-20 min. before serving I put them out on the counter. Easy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I wasn't sure how this would taste but was pleasantly suprised. The sour cream is actually a lot like ice cream when frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My family has made this recipe for years. I'm not fond of maraschino cherries so often substitute raspberries (fresh or frozen) instead. It is one of my favorite salads/desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanderer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rivne, Rivne Oblast, Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Very easy. Very tasty!! I had to put the tin in warm water to pop out the cups. I actually added too much pineapple and added a bit of vanilla... it was still delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States