Frozen Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
i don't give out many 5 stars but this dish is flavorful and easy. it's a wonderful dish to make with small children since it doesn't involve anything sharp or hot. also, add 1/4 teaspoon of peppermint oil when you add the vanilla and use an chocolate pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
If you like chocolate ice cream, you'll love this pie. It's so easy and makes a great impression. I used a chocolate graham cracker crust and served it with whipped cream. It was gone in no time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was delicious, I can't help but stop and take a bite every time I pass the fridge. I made it with my 4 year old t she was so proud. And loved the reaction of her mimi and papa when they tasted it. This was very easy to make. It was not too rich, it has a refreshing creamy taste. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
For National Pie Day (jan 23) I made this pie for work and my co-workers thought it was yummy good! The only problem is that it does start to melt after awhile! Remember to keep it in the freezer if you don't eat it all at once. So simple so try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
My husband and I dislike cake, so I'm up to trying almost any new pie. I made this for his birthday and it worked out so wonderfully. It took virtually no time at all, and I put the filling in a pre-baked Oreo pie crust from the store. This tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
The whole family LOVED this pie. Especially my ice creamaholic husband. Made a graham cracker crust but otherwise made as written. So yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Photo by pbfanRach
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Yummy pie! Will definetly make again! Added more cocoa powder than called for, loved it! Next time I think I'll make it with an Oreo crust; not a big fan of the normal kind. Would be even better if topped with whipped cream and dark chocolate syrup! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfanRach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Yummy! Creamy, delicious and extra chocolatey! I only rated a 4 because of the crust. Traditional pie crust takes away from the chocolate flavor for me. I made a Twix crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This pie was so so so good!!! I live in Houston Texas and this pie is great for those hot hot summer days. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My whole family loved this pie! It didn't last a day before it was all gone!!Very creamy. For chocoholics, I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella in NE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States