Frozen Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
My husband and I dislike cake, so I'm up to trying almost any new pie. I made this for his birthday and it worked out so wonderfully. It took virtually no time at all, and I put the filling in a pre-baked Oreo pie crust from the store. This tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was quite easy to make and delicious. I substituted real heavy cream for the whipped topping and added the sugar and cocoa when it had soft peaks. I added the milk and vanilla to the cream cheese then whipped everything together. I think I may have lost some volume with this method. I used an Oreo chocolate cookie crust. And it looked a little empty. Great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
this recipe is so good and easy to make it is very richj taste almost like cocolate mousse its grate i used lite cool whip and it taste delishious 100% keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This truly does taste like an icecream pie, and it was so easy! My whole family loved it! I used Light Cool Whip, and though I only had 2 ounces of cream cheese it worked out very well. The next time I'll try it with a chocolate cracker crumb crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madawaska, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This pie was so so so good!!! I live in Houston Texas and this pie is great for those hot hot summer days. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bucket of cookies
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
THIS WAS GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I had to make a few changes to use what we can get locally. I used frozen whipped cream, and instead of baking cocoa + sugar, I used the same amount of Nesquik. I also used a chocolate cookie crust I made based on a Graham Cracker crust recipe. It turned out great and went over really well with my guests. Great on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is a great frozen pie that doesn't involve the thawing, spreading, & layering hassles of making typical ice cream pies. I served it in a chocolate graham shell, and it went as fast as the two other ice cream pies I made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My husband doesn't like pumpkin and wanted a chocolate pie for Thanksgiving this year. I followed the recipe exactly except for using a pre-made graham cracker crust. Everyone who took a piece loved it. We thought it tasted like chocolate ice cream. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good and very rich! It absolutely tastes like ice cream. Definitely for your chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States