Frozen Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
My husband and I dislike cake, so I'm up to trying almost any new pie. I made this for his birthday and it worked out so wonderfully. It took virtually no time at all, and I put the filling in a pre-baked Oreo pie crust from the store. This tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was quite easy to make and delicious. I substituted real heavy cream for the whipped topping and added the sugar and cocoa when it had soft peaks. I added the milk and vanilla to the cream cheese then whipped everything together. I think I may have lost some volume with this method. I used an Oreo chocolate cookie crust. And it looked a little empty. Great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
this recipe is so good and easy to make it is very richj taste almost like cocolate mousse its grate i used lite cool whip and it taste delishious 100% keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This truly does taste like an icecream pie, and it was so easy! My whole family loved it! I used Light Cool Whip, and though I only had 2 ounces of cream cheese it worked out very well. The next time I'll try it with a chocolate cracker crumb crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madawaska, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This pie was so so so good!!! I live in Houston Texas and this pie is great for those hot hot summer days. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bucket of cookies
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
THIS WAS GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I had to make a few changes to use what we can get locally. I used frozen whipped cream, and instead of baking cocoa + sugar, I used the same amount of Nesquik. I also used a chocolate cookie crust I made based on a Graham Cracker crust recipe. It turned out great and went over really well with my guests. Great on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is a great frozen pie that doesn't involve the thawing, spreading, & layering hassles of making typical ice cream pies. I served it in a chocolate graham shell, and it went as fast as the two other ice cream pies I made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My husband doesn't like pumpkin and wanted a chocolate pie for Thanksgiving this year. I followed the recipe exactly except for using a pre-made graham cracker crust. Everyone who took a piece loved it. We thought it tasted like chocolate ice cream. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good and very rich! It absolutely tastes like ice cream. Definitely for your chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States