Frozen Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This pie is simply wonderful. It is not too sweet and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Yummy! Creamy, delicious and extra chocolatey! I only rated a 4 because of the crust. Traditional pie crust takes away from the chocolate flavor for me. I made a Twix crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
For National Pie Day (jan 23) I made this pie for work and my co-workers thought it was yummy good! The only problem is that it does start to melt after awhile! Remember to keep it in the freezer if you don't eat it all at once. So simple so try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I made this pie for Thanksgiving...ever time I speak to the inlaws now they ask me when I am making this again:) It was really good and if you need to save time just buy one of the pre made frozen crusts:) It is really rich so try not to over do it on the chocolate chips/ slivers. I used mini semi sweet morsels, maybe a handful and it tasted perfect:) If you have evil inlaws make this and they will love you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good and very rich! It absolutely tastes like ice cream. Definitely for your chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My husband doesn't like pumpkin and wanted a chocolate pie for Thanksgiving this year. I followed the recipe exactly except for using a pre-made graham cracker crust. Everyone who took a piece loved it. We thought it tasted like chocolate ice cream. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is a great frozen pie that doesn't involve the thawing, spreading, & layering hassles of making typical ice cream pies. I served it in a chocolate graham shell, and it went as fast as the two other ice cream pies I made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I had to make a few changes to use what we can get locally. I used frozen whipped cream, and instead of baking cocoa + sugar, I used the same amount of Nesquik. I also used a chocolate cookie crust I made based on a Graham Cracker crust recipe. It turned out great and went over really well with my guests. Great on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bucket of cookies
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
THIS WAS GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This pie was so so so good!!! I live in Houston Texas and this pie is great for those hot hot summer days. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States