Frozen Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This was good, my husband LOVED it I think he ate almost the whole pie.... Will make again even if it's only for him~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This is an amazing recipe, quick and easy, and so very good. The first time I made it was for a party and one of the guests actually stole it right off the table. Now it's one I'm asked to make for everything from birthdays to church functions. If you and your family like chocolate this will be an instant favorite in your house I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was delicious, I can't help but stop and take a bite every time I pass the fridge. I made it with my 4 year old t she was so proud. And loved the reaction of her mimi and papa when they tasted it. This was very easy to make. It was not too rich, it has a refreshing creamy taste. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This was delicious! Thumbs up from everyone in the family! The first time I used a shortbread crust with chocolate chips on top. The second time I used an oreo crust. It was great both ways! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Fantastic! I used an oreo pie crust and I grated some bakers semi-sweet chocolate on top. It really is a yummy pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was a wonderful, creamy pie. I too used an Oreo pie shell making this already easy to prepare pie, easier! Its a great dessert for summer but keep it cold because it does melt quickly. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This pie is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSHERE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ripley, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Super easy and tasted great. I used a graham cracker crust instead, i'm not a big pie crust fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
nice and light, perfect for a hot summer day. very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
i don't give out many 5 stars but this dish is flavorful and easy. it's a wonderful dish to make with small children since it doesn't involve anything sharp or hot. also, add 1/4 teaspoon of peppermint oil when you add the vanilla and use an chocolate pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States