Frozen Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great tasting and easy to make, a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
A winner! I had to have 2 pies for a dinner I was making, so I doubled the recipe, using a whole 8 oz. brick of cream cheese, and doubling the rest of the ingredients. I used graham cracker crusts, and they were so good. Creamy, cold, and the right amount of chocolate flavoring. If you don't use the pie all at once, do put the rest back in the freezer as it softens quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
this was not bad,tasted like ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Simply awesome! Every time I make it, it's a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I was a little disappointed in this. We really expected more out of a recipe with such good ratings. If you are really looking to impress someone with a pie, I suggest looking further than this recipe. It is quick and easy, tastes okay (not really knocking your socks off) and uses things most people have on hand. That is what it has going for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is my very first pie. So easy to make and so yummy to eat! The filling turned out very smooth like ice-cream sundae. It had a rich chocolate flavor that I found slightly too strong (it tasted a little bitter). So perhaps I'll try using less baking cocoa (may be a forth less) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Absolutely will make again.. loved this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very easy, rich and smooth. Quick prep and a few hours to freeze, then enjoy. I would have like to decorate with SKOR bar chunks or chopped nuts on top. Good, solid recipe done just as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was SO easy and SO delicious! It tastes like a fancy ice cream cake! My kids went crazy for it! I added 1/2 cup mini semi-sweet chocolate chips as a topping. I will definitely be making this again and again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingintheuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Fantastic recipe, didn't change a thing and came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovetoeatcereal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States