Frozen Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Awesome! Even my youngest who isn't much of a chocolate lover (prefers lemon anything lol) LOVED it. It is a creamy delicious treat. We even used light versions of cool whip and cream cheese and it still tastes sooooo sinful!! I did skip the reg pie crust and used a Keebler graham cracker crumb crust. Also just mixed the choco chips in with the filling just because.......I will definitely be making this again and again. It was soooo quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannaBmom4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
i too used a chocolate crust. i only had time to freeze for four hours - it still was great. i topped with more whipped cream and chocolate syrup. my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Ridiculously simple and absolutely delicious!!! Will make again and again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Scrumbdidlicious! This was fab! It really taste like it is made with ice cream. It was so simple and good! Try it and you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I used a chocolate pie crust, other than that I followed the recipe, which was so simple and quick. My family all liked this pie. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
If you like chocolate ice cream, you'll love this pie. It's so easy and makes a great impression. I used a chocolate graham cracker crust and served it with whipped cream. It was gone in no time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
With a chocolate pie crust, this is outstanding! Super easy and everyone wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I didn't care for this pie. It had too much of a cream cheese flavor which made it tangy. Oh and not a lot of chocolate flavor which I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessay3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murelzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Delicious... and so easy to make. My kids loved this pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States