Frozen Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very nice, easy pie! Wonderful consistency and good flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious! I was thinking that I should sift the cocoa but I got lazy and didn't bother. No problem. Smooth and creamy chocolate delish! Thank you, Bonnie! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is an easy, delicious dessert that has become a staple in our home. It is good with both a baked pie shell or a graham crust. I sometimes make it a little fancier for guests by piping whipped cream on top with my star tip prior to freezing. I get a request for this recipe from everyone who tastes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Pretty outstanding.. would eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I did a heaping 1/3 cup of cocoa, added some salt, and did 4 oz. cream cheese. I REALLY liked it. If you're planning on a fancy decadent dessert you will probably be disappointed, but for quick easy and a nice treat?? It was completely satisfying and enjoyable! I don't know if my changes made that much of a difference or not, but I was very pleased. ** I enjoyed the pie more when it was less than frozen (had been sitting out for a while, but not room temp.) Would serve out of the fridge next time instead of right out of the freezer. Thanks for an EASY and quite enjoyable dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This pie tastes like it's made from rich chocolate ice cream! I've made it several times and it's always popular. It's also easy to vary it a little to suit your needs. When I make it for picky kids, I use a storebought Oreo crust. When I made it for my diabetic parents, I used a crust made of ground nuts (from a recipe also on this site) and used Splenda instead of sugar. I've been tempted to try a version with some mint flavoring added since I love chocolate mint stuff, but I haven't done it yet. You could also make it look a little fancier by adding syrups, chopped nuts, fruit--anything you might normally put on chocolate ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
The whole family LOVED this pie. Especially my ice creamaholic husband. Made a graham cracker crust but otherwise made as written. So yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Fillling is creamy & tasty. Not something I would make to impress anyone, but good. I recommend an oreo crust because the regular pie crust takes away from smooth chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pbfanRach
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Yummy pie! Will definetly make again! Added more cocoa powder than called for, loved it! Next time I think I'll make it with an Oreo crust; not a big fan of the normal kind. Would be even better if topped with whipped cream and dark chocolate syrup! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfanRach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
very good....made just as recipe says and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haro07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States