Frozen Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I made it for my sisters birthday and she loved it. It's very simple and I love the fact that I don't have to bake it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was delicious! Easier to eat if it sits out a bit before serving. I made it with a chocolate pie crust...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great frozen pie... But I used 4 oz. of whipped topping and 4 oz. of vanilla ice cream in the pie.... And the same equal parts as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
YUM! We were licking the plate clean. I made a graham cracker crust and it was fabulous! We loved it so much, I had to make a second one for my mother in law. (Cause she loved the first one so much!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My whole family loved this pie! It didn't last a day before it was all gone!!Very creamy. For chocoholics, I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella in NE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Love this pie! So creamy and chocolatey! However, I froze this pie for eight hours as the recipe said and when I took it out of the freezer it was hard as a rock and we couldn't cut it even with a very big and sharpened knife. Eight hours is too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very easy and overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is too easy to be so very good! I coated an Oreo crust with seedless raspberry jam before filling with chocolate mixture. Topped the whole thing with Cool Whip. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good...I put a dollop of cool whip & chocolate curls on the cool whip. It was pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States