Frozen Chocolate Graham 'Ice Cream' Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Fabulous frozen treat! I used light whipped topping and it was hard to wait an hour for these but it was worth it. Great recipe for "ice cream sandwiches" that's practically "guilt free".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
We really like this with cinnamon grahams and light whipped topping. To really make the light frozen whipped topping even more decadent (and to make it stretch a little further), wisk together a 3 oz. package of sugar free INSTANT pudding mix and a cup of fat free milk, then fold the whipped topping into the pudding. To fancy them up a little, it's great to dip the sides in sprinkles or chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Very kid friendly to prepare and eat. We also made a variation -- honey graham crackers, a thin spread of melted chocolate and whipped topping. This combination tastes like frozen s'mores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I took this a step further and mixed the whipped topping with strawberry yogurt. Absolutely delicious without the guilt. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
These are just great. Easy peasy. These babies are little bundles of happines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is SO easy, and SO easy to modify! I love adding a bit of pistachio instant pudding (just a preference). You can dip the graham crackers in chocolate and coat one side with chopped nuts for a nice fancy treat, and/or drizzle with chocolate. I've tried this same variation with the addition of vanilla instant pudding and Libby's Easy pumpkin pie mix with cinnamon grahams, or honey grahams with drizzled white chocolate over the top. You can spike it up as much as you want. Absolutely delicious, thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kitahara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe, Sarahlue. Easily adaptable with flavored whipped toppings now available. We sometimes spread just a little Nutella on plain graham crackers before putting them together, and have even used that great Milky Way spread from a jar. Both are nice and thick, easy to spread LIGHTLY. Plain grahams & original flavor whipped topping however, a great way to go to keep things simple and keep us on track with the diets. Thanks again for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I was delightfully surprised how good these were when they were served at our Cowboy Church "Healthy Herd" weekly get together. If you didn't know better, they tasted like they were made with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
WOW. I had my doubts as to if this was going to be good. But it really surprised me. I used the chocolate raspberry Newton cookies (which are flat and crispy) instead of crackers. And I used fat free cool whip. It was great, I mean its not ice cream (but thats the point). This is so simple and quick to do and it freezes fast. Will definitely try different cookie combinations or mixing peanut butter or mint into the cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hopson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I like these better made with fat free frozen organic yogurt (Stoneyfield, slightly softened for easy spreading.) You can change-up the flavors of frozen yogurt. Good with honey graham crackers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States