Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
They didn't taste good, the texture was off, even after following a few of the tips some users suggested for enhancing flavor such as adding sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the fact that this recipe is egg-free. No worrying about salmonella (or whatever disease raw eggs spread, I'm not sure) I added a pinch of salt and a half pinch of baking soda. Makes a great ice cream topping too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
So disappointed. Was dying to make this, as my husband and I always eat way too much cookie dough when I'm making cookies, which is often (and unhealthy with the raw eggs!) These were WAY too sweet and not in a good way. I guess the eggs make all the difference; maybe baking soda too, who knows. I may try it again with others suggestions, but I followed the recipe exactly. So sad. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I should have used milk chocolate. They lacked the wow factor I was expecting. Will try again eventually with milk chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spenney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
OMG!!! These barely made it to the freezer. Don't make these when your house is full of teenage boys. I did add 1/2 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp soda and used 3/4 c brown sugar and 3/4 c white sugar. Will definitely be making these over and over. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I am trying to go gluten free for health related issues. I substituted Splenda brown sugar blend for the brown sugar and rice flour for the white flour. They taste exactly the same. I love these for a sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out absolutely delicious. I was looking for something easy to satisfy a sugar craving and I was really happy with how these turned out. I snuck a few spoonfuls before they hit the freezer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
wow! i cant believe how fluffly this recipe makes the dough! my grandpas (new) wife said the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I really had trouble shaping these. They looked like big blobs! Great tasting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Easy recipe. Flavor is okay, but not like refrigerated cookie dough from the store (which is what I was hoping for... I just wanted to make it myself). I read many of the reviews before I made it and I added salt and baking soda. It's still a bit bland and drier and more crumbly than I prefer. My husband said the vanilla was too strong. IF I decide to try this recipe again, I might use less flour and less vanilla. Maybe it's better (and more moist) dipped in chocolate, as others have done, but I just wanted plain cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kotzebue, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States