Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
these are really good! they did start out a little dry and crumbly but just add a tablespoon or two of milk and you'll be good to go! When I did the chocolate I froze them for about 15-20 min than dipped them in chocolate and refroze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Great recipe, so delish. I really loved them they are so darn yummy! When i made the i was just like: I GOT TO MAKE MORE RIGHT NOW! That was really how good they where. Not kidding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
good- but didn't tell how to chocolate cote them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
They didn't taste good, the texture was off, even after following a few of the tips some users suggested for enhancing flavor such as adding sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the fact that this recipe is egg-free. No worrying about salmonella (or whatever disease raw eggs spread, I'm not sure) I added a pinch of salt and a half pinch of baking soda. Makes a great ice cream topping too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
So disappointed. Was dying to make this, as my husband and I always eat way too much cookie dough when I'm making cookies, which is often (and unhealthy with the raw eggs!) These were WAY too sweet and not in a good way. I guess the eggs make all the difference; maybe baking soda too, who knows. I may try it again with others suggestions, but I followed the recipe exactly. So sad. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I should have used milk chocolate. They lacked the wow factor I was expecting. Will try again eventually with milk chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spenney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
OMG!!! These barely made it to the freezer. Don't make these when your house is full of teenage boys. I did add 1/2 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp soda and used 3/4 c brown sugar and 3/4 c white sugar. Will definitely be making these over and over. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I am trying to go gluten free for health related issues. I substituted Splenda brown sugar blend for the brown sugar and rice flour for the white flour. They taste exactly the same. I love these for a sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States