Frozen Banana Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Awesome, I loved it. As a crazed Nutella addict, I also made a few using just the Nutella, bananas, chopped nuts, and even a couple using shaved coconut. That was my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Cote Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are so simple and delicious. You can store them in the freezer for a quick, satisfying snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Yes! These are delicious. Frozen bananas taste so much like ice cream. Can't wait to make these with my little nieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Soooo Gooood, my newest addiction!! Love frozen chocolate dipped bananas and love these bite sized treats even more with the addition of peanut butter and because they are bite sized. I used a bag of semisweet chocolate chips and did not add shortening once they were melted. I also sub'd the toffee chips out and used crushed peanuts instead. Peanut butter and banana chunks really need to be frozen well to make the next step of dipping in chocolate work well. I didn't measure the peanut butter either and just used my judgment when topping a banana slice. These little frozen bites of delight are rich, satisfying and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These were ok. I love peanut butter and chocolate but the frozen banana was a weird texture. I took another reviewers suggestion and warmed the peanut butter so that it was easy to dip the (frozen) bananas in it. I melted the chocolate in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I used coconit peanut butter and coconut oil in place of shortening. These are a great snack and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by crystal
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
these were great my hubby n 5 year old loved them! couple tips freeze them over night or atleast a good 6 hrs on both freeze times. the chocolate made the banana mushy but they were still good. when i kept the left overs in the freezer all night they came solid n were better. on the second freeze after the chocolate coating i froze them 3 hrs and they weren't 2 bad mushy wise so if u cant do over night i would recommend at least 5 -6 hrs and test them out in the processes 2 see if they need longer every fridge is different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These were so good, but so rich. You're gonna need a glass of milk! They were easy to make, but time consuming. Definitely plan on making these the day before you want to serve them. The part I found most tedious was putting the peanut butter on. I might experiment next time with melting the P.B and freezing the banana slices first, then dipping them in P.B then freezing again, then dipping in chocolate. You could use P.B chips, but it wouldn't be quite the same. All in all this was a hit with my daughter's softball team. The girls devoured a double batch and none were left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States