Frothy Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This recipe is awsome!! And frothy it is. The only thing I did different was substitute the rum extract for the real thing, I put three Tablespoons in, and it was just enough, and it didnt overkill the recipe. Great recipe..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This is a very good eggnog. My kids love it. I used pasturized egg substitute in place of the eggs and used Splenda in place of the sugar, using a 1/2 cup instead of the full amount of sugar. It tastes rich and creamy and we don't have to worry about raw eggs! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Very Good Eggnog!!!!!!!!!!! Add Whiskey, Brandy, or Rum to it and it will be ~SUPERIOR~ Thanks, Sara M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Great stuff! I made this for Christmas Eve and we totally enjoyed it. It is so easy to make and tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
this was delicious!! i made some slight alterations which made the recipe fatfree!! I used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream, and since I didn't have nutmeg, i added cinnamon instead. I also left out the salt and rum flavor, and it still turned out delicious!! Adding cinnamon creamer to it makes it even more sweeter, and still, fat free!! I recommend it@!! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. Once you have this basic technique down there are so many fun ways to adapt it to your own taste. I made half a batch and now I wish I had made more. My wife actually fell in love with me all over again when she tasted this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky's Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend and his family and it was a huge hit! The only subsitution I made was to switch the eggs out for eggbeaters and it tured out fantastic. It wasn't too thick and it tasted just right. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Delicious! It reminds me of when my late mother used to make it. I made it without the rum extract be cause I don't have any and it's very good all the same. I will have to try it with the rum. Thank you so much for posting your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made this for a Cookie Party. I love cream so I used 7 cup Milk and 7 cup heavy cream and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is exceptional eggnog! The only change I made was substituting real rum for the extract and increasing it to 1/4 cup. We started with the tablespoon but felt it could use a little more rum flavor and it was easy to add the extra 1/4 cup after everything was complete, so if you're not sure how strong you want it (1/4 cup isn't very strong) you can always start small and increase later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States