Frothy Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
fabulous and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was AMAZING!!!! Ours turned out just as thick & creamy as store bought egg nog. Instead of waiting until just before serving to add the whipped cream, I added the whipped cream right away and let it sit overnight in the fridge. The flavor and texture were both incredible. Definitely adding this to our Christmas menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Really good! Not very sweet, which was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Made as-written. It's good. Not great, but it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I absolutely loved this. We didn't have the rum flavoring, so I added a bit more vanilla. My boyfriend said it's a bit more runny than store bought eggnog, but he's happier with that. I think it's creamier, which is why I'm happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Really good and not as thick as the store bought stuff, I did not make it "frothy" though, I thought that since I used whole raw milk it would be rich enough without the whipped cream, I did add the nutmeg to the mix instead of as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I loved this recipe. So much cheaper to make than to purchase pre-made eggnog! I made the recipe as stated, thought it was too thick with the whipped cream. Next time I added the heavy cream at the end but not whipped. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Quite good homemade eggnog recipe. I just made it to go into our ice cream maker and everyone thought it was absolutely delicious! Thank you for sharing the recipe with the Allrecipes community!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillypurrs23
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
It was pretty good, but I though it was kind of bland. If I made it again, I would add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is exceptional eggnog! The only change I made was substituting real rum for the extract and increasing it to 1/4 cup. We started with the tablespoon but felt it could use a little more rum flavor and it was easy to add the extra 1/4 cup after everything was complete, so if you're not sure how strong you want it (1/4 cup isn't very strong) you can always start small and increase later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States