Frosty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
Perfect, simple glaze--easy and fast, and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I used this instead of jam for Rainbow cookies by Penney from this site. It was thin but that is what I wanted for this recipe so it would soak into the cookie layers. I used almond extract instead of vanilla. Thanks Glayna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This recipe was really yummy but it was also very watery which sort of disappointed me. I used lemon extract instead of vanilla cause I was making a lemon cake. I poked holes in the cakes and poured it on and the cake soaked up the glaze. It was still very taste. I just wish it was thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Dover Air Force Base, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I thought this recipie was amazing but I used milk instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
mine was RIDICULOUSLY watery... so i just kept whisking in confectioners sugar until i liked the consistentcy. it did dry nicely though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Extremely watery!!!! I had to add 2x the sugar and stick it in the fridge 4 five minutes!!! Not happy........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
As written, this recipe gets probably 1 or 2 stars. The amount of water in this must be a typo. I made a small amount to drizzle on some cookies, using milk instead of water as some other reviewers mentioned. I just eyeballed the amount of milk until I had the consistency I wanted. Added the vanilla to taste. I think there are probably other glazes out there that are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is like pouring water. I don't know what the purpose serves to beat for 2 minutes. Once you mix it, it's mixed. Way, way too much water. Should only be a few Tbsps, not a cup. Powdered sugar glaze is normally white and I have always made mine with a few tablespoons of milk. It should be thick enough that it just comes off the spoon. If you just want something sweet to soak into a cake that is colorless, this is it. Thanks anyway, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Fit the bill perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States