Frosty Strawberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was not so popular at my house. One comment was that the strawberries should have been chopped fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Made this as a birthday treat for my husband. It was a hit and my first attempt to whip egg whites (easy after all:). I did chunk the strawberries so they would be easier to eat when frozen. Perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I've been looking for this recipe for years! This is sooo good! Took about 9 hrs. to freeze well and I would add 1/4 or 1/2 T. less lemon juice next time. But still good as is if you like it more tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is delicious! Like another reviewer, I too will chop my strawberries next time instead of slicing them. Will just make it easier to eat and serve since they do harden. Really delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
The whole family enjoyed it!! Even though its a mess of dishes it was great. Everyone that tried it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I've loved this dessert since my mother started making it when I was a kid. The strawberry cream is relatively light and the crust is just delicious. We use pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I first learned of this recipe in Home Ec class when I was in High School! (aprox. 1980) We made it in class and I have made it every year for Christmas ever since! The only thimg I do differently is I double the recipe for the crust because we love more of it and I put quite a bit of the crust mixture on top. I also add more strawberries and I beat the strawberries with the eggs and sugar. However, I save some bigger chunks to fold in with the whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
We really liked this, something a bit different to use with all the fresh strawberries coming into season. I didn't care for the large frozen strawberry slices, next time I will try chopping them smaller or mash them up a bit before adding to the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States