Frosty Strawberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My tastebuds love this delicious dessert! Anything strawberry has always been my favorite, but this recipe made me want to marry these frosty strawberry squares! I will definetly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I love anything strawberry so this was a WIN! A little cold on sensitive teeth, mash the strawberries well so you're not biting down on a big frozen chunk. So nice on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Since it was my first time with this recipe and I was making it for company, I read all the reviews for advice. I blended the strawberries thoroughly before mixing with the meringue and cream. I also 1 1/2'd the crust, and in my estimation, I could easily have doubled it. These were delicious, and the walnut crust was perfect. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We loved it- It reminded us of Good Humor's Strawberry Shortcake Bars. (One point- I didn't know from the picture that it needs a plate & fork, I was originally looking for a bar.). I chopped the strawberries up as some suggested, but still felt that the icy strawberries against the sweet whipped topping could have been better. Next time I will mash the strawberries and add a little sweetener to them, and let sit, so that the tart /sweet is lessened..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I originally got this recipe from a lady at a church potluck about 35 years ago. We made it for years and then I lost my last copy of the recipe. I looked here on All-recipes just to see if there was something similar and found the exact recipe I had been using for years! I am so happy to have rediscovered it! I don't know of anyone who's tried it who doesn't just love it! I have given it away for years to people myself! But I use chopped almonds in place of the walnuts. We love it with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe did not impress me. It was good, but I have no usual desire to make it again or make it again with variations. I made it in a 9 x 9 pan, to have a thicker crust - 4 days ago - and there are still left overs in the freezer. Very odd in my house. We will move on and try other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I made this recipe for a potluck dinner we were going to two days later. I had to taste it to make sure it was ok for them but after that, I decided to make something else and keep this for us. It was so delicious and easy to make. I did decide to chop the strawberries instead of slicing them but I followed the recipe otherwise. I would also like a thicker crust--it was so tasty! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I brought this dessert to work and it was a hit all around, everyone loved it! I did modify the recipe a little based on my preferences and other reviews : increased 1 1/2 times the crust amount, mashed the strawberries and replaced walnuts with pecans. This will be my "go-to" recipe for summer. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was really tasty and perfect for summer! A couple little changes: I don't like walnuts so I used pecans which were great. I also doubled the crust/topping and it was just the right amount for a 13x9 pan. Also from the reviews, I chopped the strawberries rather than sliced...A bit messy, but worth it! Even my 8 year old who won't eat anything that doesn't have chocolate gobbled it up! This one's a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
These are yummy! I didn't have a 9x13, so I used a smaller pan and obviously my crust was plentiful. I followed the recipe to a T, and changed nothing. It was light, and just the right amount of sweetness, but I think personally it might have had a bit too much crust. I chopped my strawberries instead of slicing, and they came out great. Thanks for the recipe, will likely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

A gorgeous and simple frozen strawberry dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States