Frosty Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very tastey! I'm not used to making ice cream pies so some tips on serving would have been helpful! =) Also, very rich, you can't sit and eat a huge piece, which is very good. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
mmmm, tastes JUST like pumpkin pie, but with ice cream! almost better than real pumpkin pie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I can not believe I finally found this recipe. I can remember my grandmother making this pie every holiday. It was always my favorite. Now my kids can have the same fond memories my grandmother left me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This pie brings a taste of thanksgiving to a warm summer day. I used a gingersnap crust for mine-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This recipe was a delicious twist on regular pumpkin pie. it was so easy to make and all who tried it, loved it--even those die-hard standard pumpkin pie fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This was a good recipe. I made a graham cracker crust and put it in a 9 by 13 in. cake pan and I doubled the filling. I also used cinnamon ice cream instead of vanilla. A very easy no-bake recipe that left room in my oven for the holiday turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMERMOMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Persia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I orginally made this recipe because it was lower in fat then classic pumpkin pie recipes. However, it was such a hit that I will surely make it time and time again. However, take into consideration how the crust you use will be frozen. Mine was slightly overbaked and very difficult to cut, much less eat. Overall a great twist on a classic pie that all are sure to love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I wanted something a little different this Thanksgiving so I tried this recipe. It was delicious. The kids especially loved it! The only thing I did differently, was I made a homemade gingersnap crust, which add a little extra spice to the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States