Frosty Mochas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These were a big during an all girls get together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Excellent! This Mocha was just as good as McDonalds! I did add more chocolate never really measured just poured lol also I used 1 1/2 cups milk an added 1/2 cup of frozen whipped cream! It turned out super creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I love the coffee flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
A+ on this one. Saved a lot of money using the left over coffee in the morning. Was great for summer. Didn't follow the recipe exactly it all depends on your taste for coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is a wonderful way not to waste coffee.I used homemade egg nog in place of the milk and Truvia for the sweetener. was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunleo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I freeze left over coffee in ice trays & use it to make these often. I also add a handful of ice & blend in my ninja machine. Top with whip topping. Cocoa powder works if you can't have sugar. I make these like a slushy. Love love love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We enjoyed these on a real hot day! Thanks for the recipe. I thought the coffee could be stronger but the rest of us loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is really good, especially considering it is sugar free. I had never thought to freeze the coffee in the ice cube tray. I used 2% milk, sugar-free choc. syrup also, and 2 packets of Truvia for the sweetener. This is actually the same recipe as iced mochas on Allrecipes, but with diet sugar. I topped it with light whipped cream and some chocolate crunch sprinkles. It makes a nice icy coffee chocolaty drink. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I love this recipes. I now freeze all my leftover coffee in cubes and make this mostly in the summer months. The only difference is that I use coffee syrup instead of chocolate. I also use suger free vanilla syrup instead of Splenda and a tsp of vanilla extract. For an adult beverage I add Amareto Disaronno. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States