Frosted Reindeer Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
So cute! The frosting I used was kind of icky but the cookie project was awesome! Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Fun to make with the little ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is an adorable and easy way to do sugar cookies. I will probably never go back to cut-outs. The pretzel tasted delicious with the sweet frosting. I used my own sugar cookie and frosting recipes, but purchasing both premade would be a time saver in a pinch. M&M's worked great for the nose and eyes. My grandchildren liked picking out red ones for the noses for "Rudolphs."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These cookies were easy to prepare after reforming in plastic wrap. I prepared three batches of the dough and had it ready to slice and bake. It was great when family stopped by or my son wanted to take some cookies to share. Great idea and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sparksmom
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I used my own sugar cookie recipe and cut it out using my heart shaped cookie cutter which worked better for me. I couldn't get my dough rolled into a triangular log. I also used holiday M&Ms in the red and green colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These were great and easy to make. My 4 and 6 year old girls help me decorate them. I though they were going to be really sweet with the store bought frosting but they weren't at all. I'm glad I didn't go through the trouble of making frosting myself. This will be a new and easy cookie to make as a family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Cute, but I had difficulty making the triangular faces. The dough softens really fast and so it was hard for me to have nice consistent shaped heads. Dough was either too cold, therefore crumbly on the outside or too warm/soft and lost shape while placing on baking sheets. Will try again. Don't decorate until ready to serve as they don't store well with antlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I have been making Reindeer cookies from Pillsbury sugar cookie dough for a number of years. I use the chocolate covered pretzels for the antlers and red gum drops for the nose. The grandchildren love them. Another way to make reindeer treats is to make a shortbread recipe, bake it in a pie plate and make the reindeer as if you were making slices of pie. Great to take to a potluck or wherever treats are expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Have made a similar recipe. Use peanut butter cookie dough(check for allergies) instead of a triangle. Slice and sqeeze slightly in the center so that you get a peanut shaped head. Use the pretzel eyes and brown m&m's for the eyes but we used RED m&m's or you could use gumdrops. Afterall, what's Christmas without Rudolph?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteo, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
How cute and easy are these? You can also add some almond extract when you add the flour for a deliciously different flavor. Or try other flavor extracts like lemon or peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States