Frosted Pecan Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Yummy, crunchy, sugary snack. Easy to make and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Absolutely Superb! I used half brown sugar and a dash of Cinnamon..they actually taste better if they sit for a day or two but that usually wont happen ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! a big hit;everyone loved them! hugs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristalsky59

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Wonderful stuff--a big pay off for little effort! Pretty, delicately sweet, and pleasantly crusty and crispy. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the sugar and was very pleased with the result. Watch these closely as they bake--I found I didn't need as much time as the recipe directs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
We just adore these. Simply scrumptious. I just made a batch for Christmas Eve with the family. Yah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
My damily loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
My family really loved these. I made enough to take it to two different holiday meals on thanksgiving and I had no leftovers. Not to mention, it's a nice aroma in the air in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I have been making this recipe for years and everyone absolutely loves it! I have altered slightly over the years and personally love to add cinnamon -- it's always a big hit and provides just a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made these twice last year and they were a big hit both times. I'll be making them to give away as gifts this again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Turned out great. I did cut the 2nd baking time to 25min. Also added cinnamon & ginger. I might reduce the butter a little for my next batch (making them for gifts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States