Frosted Pecan Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I have been making this recipe for years and everyone absolutely loves it! I have altered slightly over the years and personally love to add cinnamon -- it's always a big hit and provides just a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Wonderful stuff--a big pay off for little effort! Pretty, delicately sweet, and pleasantly crusty and crispy. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the sugar and was very pleased with the result. Watch these closely as they bake--I found I didn't need as much time as the recipe directs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I made this for a holiday party at work. They were gone in a flash!!!!! I suggest a little less butter and watch carefully while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
These are VERY good & my family really enjoyed them. I added a dash of cinnamon to the sugar before adding the pecans. No complaints. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 ONLY because my grandmother's recipe is still the very best in my opinion, and I haven't found it yet. Will keep trying, and will make these & tweak them until I'm 100% sure they're as close to grandma's as I can find. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These were terrific. I may try brown sugar next time just to see if it adds alittle more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
VERY INTERESTING RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Absolutely Superb! I used half brown sugar and a dash of Cinnamon..they actually taste better if they sit for a day or two but that usually wont happen ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! a big hit;everyone loved them! hugs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristalsky59

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
My damily loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is an old family favorite but to add a little flavor around the holidays we add a bit of cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice and a small touch of clove. Tastes just like little bites of pumpkin pie. They're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mylilcupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States