Frosted Pecan Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
VERY INTERESTING RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I made this for a holiday party at work. They were gone in a flash!!!!! I suggest a little less butter and watch carefully while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
My family really loved these. I made enough to take it to two different holiday meals on thanksgiving and I had no leftovers. Not to mention, it's a nice aroma in the air in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These were terrific. I may try brown sugar next time just to see if it adds alittle more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I have been making this recipe for years and everyone absolutely loves it! I have altered slightly over the years and personally love to add cinnamon -- it's always a big hit and provides just a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
These are VERY good & my family really enjoyed them. I added a dash of cinnamon to the sugar before adding the pecans. No complaints. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 ONLY because my grandmother's recipe is still the very best in my opinion, and I haven't found it yet. Will keep trying, and will make these & tweak them until I'm 100% sure they're as close to grandma's as I can find. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made these twice last year and they were a big hit both times. I'll be making them to give away as gifts this again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
i made this for 4th of july, i had to hide it till i got to the party or i would have ate it all. it did not last long at all some of the guest that arrived later did't even gat any. i will make it again and maybe double it. thanks. Juanita Martin of Pa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I had to cook them a little longer then the recipe said but once they came out of the oven, I had no probably eating them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Wonderful stuff--a big pay off for little effort! Pretty, delicately sweet, and pleasantly crusty and crispy. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the sugar and was very pleased with the result. Watch these closely as they bake--I found I didn't need as much time as the recipe directs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States