Frosted Pecan Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I loved this recipe. I added 1/2 cup of white sugar, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and sprinkled cinnamon into the bowl. I also only cooked it for 18 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Wsa trying to replicate some vanilla coated pecans I had at a ZestFest this past weekend so I added vanilla extract. I lined my baking sheet w/ parchment paper before melting the butter & clean-up was a breeze. These were good but not quite what I was looking for. My hubby loves them though & I know my father will enjoy them....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Any recipe with pecans is great with me because we have our own pecan trees. I've made these the last few Christmases and given them as gifts. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I made these on Thanksgiving, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These are awesome and easy to make. Four cups was about a pound for me. I made half a batch with regular sugar and half a batch with Equal Spoonful. The Equal half wasn't sweet enough. Made it with margarine and it tasted great - I can't wait to try it with butter! I am making more tonight. I tried this on the quick release aluminum foil but it didn't work so well - the butter needs to cook and dry up and it only does that on the regular aluminum foil. Also, don't skip the roasting - the pecans are 'juicier' than almonds and need the extra time to crisp up - I made that mistake this Christmas! (2013)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Simply amazing! I add some brown suger and cinnamon along with the white sugar and they are to die for. All the family devours them at the holildays. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I have made these 2 years running for holiday gatherings and they are a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I have made this every Thanksgiving for the past few years and my family LOVES it! I serve it with the appetizers, while everyone is waiting for the Turkey. It is always gone before the day is over! I thoroughly recommend this recipe – the nuts are highly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These didn't turn out well at all for me. I cooked them for the time specified and they ended up crispy and burnt tasting (although they smelled great while they were baking!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNICKSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durand, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I had a tray half filled with the pecans, and half filled with plain cashews. The cashews went untouched, and these were gobbled up. My father in law told me they are "Sinfully delicious".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States